Visitors Counter


BIET Pics 14-12BIET Pics 14-78


In pursuance of the National Action Plan of the National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC), Bangalore, for performance evaluation, assessment and accreditation and quality up-gradation of institutions of higher education, the NAAC proposes that every accredited institution establish an Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) as a post-accreditation quality sustenance measure. Since quality enhancement is a continuous process, the IQAC will become a part of an institution's system and work towards realizing the goals of quality enhancement and sustenance. The prime task of the IQAC is to develop a system for conscious, consistent and catalytic improvement in the performance of institutions. The IQAC will make a significant and meaningful contribution in the post-accreditation phase of institutions. During the post-accreditation period, the IQAC will channelize the efforts and measures of an institution towards academic excellence.




The IQAC shall have the following functions:



  1. Ensure heightened level of clarity and focus in institutional functioning towards quality enhancement.
  2. Ensure internalization of the quality culture.
  3. Ensure enhancement and coordination among various activities of the institution and institutionalize all good practices.
  4. Provide a sound basis for decision-making to improve institutional functioning.
  5. Act as a dynamic system for quality changes in HEIs.
  6. Build an organized methodology of documentation and internal communication.  


IQAC Members: 2016-2017

S. No.NameDesignationRole
1 Dr. E. Venkat Reddy Principal, BIET Chairperson
2 Sri Ch. Venugopal Reddy Secretary & Correspondent, BOG Member & Management representative Member
3 Prof. G. Kumaraswamy Rao Sr. Director R&D, Professor of ECE Member
4 Dr. R. Sreehari Rao Director R&D, Professor of ECE Member
5 Dr. B. Prasada Rao Director Training & Placements, Industry Interface Member
6 Dr. S. K. Chaudhuri Distinguished Professor of EEE Member
7 Dr. J. R. V. Jeny Dean, Admin & Professor of CSE Member
8 Dr. M. Pandi Admin I/C, CSE Member
9 Dr. R. Balamurugan Academic I/C, CSE Member
10 Dr. Naveen Rathee Admin I/C, ECE Member
11 Dr. Vikas Maheshwar Academic I/C, ECE Member
12 Mr. G. Kamalaker Reddy Admin I/C, EEE Member
13 Dr. John Arun Kumar Academic I/C, EEE Member
14 Dr. C. S. Krishna Prasad Rao Admin I/C, Mechanical Member
15 Dr. J. Sharan Soni Academic I/C, Mechanical Member
16 Mr. J. Naresh Admin I/C, Civil Member
17 Mr. E. Suryaprakash Reddy Academic I/C, Civi Member
18 Dr. J. Pramada H&S I/C Member
19 Mrs. Dolly shukla MBA I/C Member
20 Mr. V. Satyanarayana CSE, Alumni Representative Member
21 Mr. K. Srikanth Chary 4th year CSE, Student Representative Member
22 Mr. CH. Srinivas Technical Lead, Honeywell, Hyderabad Industrialist Member
23 Dr. R. Madana Mohana Associate Professor, CSE Coordinator-IQAC


Minutes of Meeting


Annual Quality Assurance Report (AQAR) Reports



1. Student Feedback on Teaching Learning

Click here to view the form

2. Student Feedback on Campus Facilities

Click here to view the form

3. Feedback on End Semester Course Evaluation Form

Click here to view the form

4. Student Exit Survey

Click here to view the form

5. Alumni Survey Form

Click here to view the form

6. Employer Survey

Click here to view the form