Visitors Counter

IEEE Student Branch


Bharat Institute of Engineering and Technology IEEE Student Branch

The IEEE Student Branch, Bharat Institute of Engineering and Technology was started in the year 2006. It was registered under the Region-10 of IEEE and reports to the IEEE Hyderabad Section on regular basis. Presently there are thirty student members, six professional members and one senior member.

Inauguration of IEEE Student Branch at BIET on 19 August 2016.

IEEE 19.08.16 1IEEE 19.08.16 2


IEEE Professional Members

S.No. Faculty Name Role Membership Number
1. Dr. R. Hafeez Basha Branch Counselor 92321421
2. Mr. Annam Nagaraju Coordinator 93882616
3. Mr. N. Manoj Kumar Coordinator 93877844


IEEE Student Members

S.No. Name of the Student Role Membership Number
1. I.S.V. Satya Kedar Chairman 93980358
2. Talla Poojitha Goud Immediate Past Chairman 93155166
3. N. Sahadev Vice Chairman 93983176
4. R. Padma Latha Vice Chairman 93981642
5. Ch. Mamatha Treasurer 93985118
6. Shiva Teja Secretary 93982074
7. V. Sindhuja Joint Secretary 93985446
8. Jagadeesh Joint Secretary 93990202
9. K. Pranavi Program Coordinator 93980382
10. V. Harish Reddy Publicity Coordinator 93984318
11. GSS Harshita Membership Coordinator 93124336
12. S. Gowtham Community Service Coordinator 93980402
13. Ch. Bhargavi Professional Development 93983397
14. T. Harsha Kishore R&D Coordinator 93987132
15. K. Sunil Naik Industry Interface Coordinator 93982125
16. A. Spoorthy Entrepreneurship Coordinator 93999797
17. P. Sripriya Women in Engineering Coordinator 93980404
18. B. Archana Publications Coordinator 93983382
19. S. Pooja Executive Member 93980385
20. K. Radhika Executive Member 93980389
21. J. Anil Executive Member 93985118
22. H. Sathish Kumar Executive Member 93983114
23. S. Gowtham Executive Member 93983397
24. M. Siddheshwar Executive Member 93983418
25. D. Jayachandra Executive Member 93983362
26. R. Padmalatha Executive Member 93981642
27. B. Pujitha Executive Member 93983400
28. Ch. Naveen Reddy Executive Member 93983360
29. K. Arun Sai Executive Member 93988294
30. S. Srinivas Executive Member 93986431


IEEE Student Branch Activities

IEEE National Advances in Control, Power, Energy and Electronic Systems (ACPEES-2017), 24th-26th March, 2017


Student Members of IEEE BIET participated in Electrical Safety Awareness Program to Farmers of Parigi Village on 12th November 2016.

IEEE 12.11.2016 01IEEE 12.11.2016 02

Student Members of IEEE BIET participated in Section Student Congress of IEEE Hyderabad Section during 22-23 October 2016

ieee 22.10.16 1ieee 22.10.16 2

Students of IEEE BIET participated and got medals in the 1st Indian Police Martyrs Memorial Run (IPMMR) on 16th October 2016 at Necklace Road, Hyderabad

IEEE POLICE RUN 16.10 16 1IEEE POLICE RUN 16.10 16 2

IEEE Plantation Drive at Railway Electric Locoshed, Lalaguda, Secunderabad on 6th October, 2016


Dealing with Fatal Electrical Accidents in Telangana (D-FEAT)" caused by High Voltage Overhead Lines which was organized by IEEE Hyderabad Section on 02nd October 2016 at Federation of Telangana and Andhra Pradesh Chambers of Commerce and Industry (FTAPCCI)

IEEE HYD 02.10.16 1IEEE HYD 02.10.16 2

IEEE BIET students participated in the "First Symposium on IoT and IEEE Standards" at TCS Deccan Park, Hitech City, Hyderabad on 18 August 2016.

IEEE 18.8.16 1IEEE 18.8.16 2