Eminent Professors

Prof. G. Kumaraswamy Rao, Director (R&D), BIET (Former Director & O.S. of DLRL Ministry of Defence)

Prof. G. Kumaraswamy, former director of Defence Electronics Research Lab an Electronics Systems Engineering Centre, was associated in work with Dr. A. P. J. Abdul Kalam in the “Integrated Guided Missile Program, and was personally responsible for the design and development of a number of missile guidance electronic systems for Trishul, Prithvi and Akash missiles” .He has also designed the ground guidance electronic system for India’s first short range surface to air missile. Prof. G. Kumaraswamy is the Director of R&D at Bharat Institute of Engineering and Technology.

Some of Awards and Recognitions of Prof. G. Kumaraswamy Rao



Read More..
Dr. A. Ramachandra Reddy,Hon' President, Bharat Institutions, (Former VC, Yogi Vemana University)
Dr A R Reddy

Dr. Arjula Ramachandra Reddy, former Councellor of Yogi Vemana University, is an internationally recognized expert in plant genetics and genomics, molecular biology of regulation of biochemical pathways in rice and maize, molecular genetic analysis and functional genomics of abiotic stress tolerance of rice. Prof. Reddy has a Ph.D from Osmania University and experience as Post Doctoral Fellow at the world famous and prestigious Johns Hopkins University and previously served as the Dean, School of Life Sciences, University of Hyderabad. He has guided over 25 Ph.D., students and published over 100 research articles. He is the Honorary President of Bharat Institutions.

Read More..
Dr. B. Prasada Rao,Ph.D, I.P.S. (Retd.) Director of Training & Placements, Industry Interface, (Former Principle Secretary to Govt. of AP, DGP of ACB, Commissioner of Police, Hyderabad)
Dr.B.Prasada Rao

Dr. B. Prasada Rao,Ph.D, I.P.S. (Retd.), Former Principal Secretary to Govt. of AP, DGP of ACB, Commissioner of Police, Hyderabad, is an internationally recognized expert. Prof. Prasada Rao Bayyarapu PhD in Physics, Visiting Professor of Andhra University Visakhapatnam, Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University, Kakinada and Hyderabad, Sri Krishnadevaraya University Physics faculty, was born in the city of Vijayawada of Andhra Pradesh in India on 11th September, 1955. He passed out from Andhra Loyola College ,Vijayawada of Andhra Pradesh with distinction in B.Sc.,(Physics Main) in 1975 and M.Sc.,(Master in Science-Physics) from the globally renowned Indian Institute of Technology (IIT) Madras, Chennai, India in 1977. He got high rank in Indian Civil Services,in an All India competitive examination with Physics as Main subject in 1979 in first attempt. He was awarded PhD for his outstanding research : ‘Studies on the Wave-Particle Duality of Light’ by Sri Krishnadevaraya university in 2014.

Read More..
Dr. R. Sreehari Rao,Director R & D, Professor of ECE, BIET (Former Director of DLRL and Vice Chancellor & Chancellor of K.L.University)

Dr. R. Sreehari Rao, is an eminent scientist with M.Tech from IIT, KGP, and Ph.D from IIT, Madras . He worked as Chief Controller, Research and Development of Electronics and Computer Sciences laboratories of DRDO, Director DLRL, and as Vice Chancellor and Chancellor o K. L. University. He steered three major EW Programmes SAMYUKTA, SANGRAHA and DIVYADRISHTI for successful completion and induction into the services. He launched major technology development programmes for indigenous development of Communication Systems, EW Systems, Laser Systems, Command and Control Systems, ThermalImaging and Night Fighting Systems. He was awarded as DRDO Scientist of the year for 2006. He has published extensively, and his research interests range from Antennas, RF and Microwave subsystems, EW Systems, Wireless Communication Systems and Space Based Signal Intelligence Systems.

Read More..
Dr. Subir Kumar Chaudhuri,Distinguished Professor of EEE, BIET (SCIENTIST 'H' (Retd.) & Former Director, RCI)
dr skch

Dr. Subir Kumar Chaudhari is a product of IIT, Madras and holds a Ph.D from Canfield Institute of Technology, UK. He is a specialist in Electronic System Design and Flight Control Systems. He has over 13 years experience as a research expert in the field of Guidance, Control and Servo Actuation design, Onboard Software Development for Navigation at DRDL. Subsequently, he also worked at lead research positions in RCI. He is a recipient of Dr. Vikram Sarabhai Research Awards (1994) and a number of Technology Awards at DRDO.

Read More..
Dr. P. Padmanabham,Director Academics & Professor of CSE, BIET (Former Professor of CSE & Director School of IT,JNTUH)

Dr. P. Padmanabham, Ph.D. (CS), FIETE, FIE, served previously as Professor of Computer Science and Director School of Information Technology at JNTU-H and presently he is member of Board of Studies at JNTUH. With over 46 years teaching experience, he has authored three books and over 100 scholarly research articles in journals of national and international reputation. His areas of research interest include: Distributed data Warehouse, Software testing , E-Governance, Client Server Caching in relational data base and Network Security.

Read More..